Forthcoming: revised translation of Being and Time

SUNY Press is publishing a revised edition of the Joan Stambaugh translation of Heidegger’s Being and Time (click on the cover image above to visit the publisher’s webpage for the book). Since I myself still use the John Macquarrie & Edward Robinson translation (am I woefully out of date?), I don’t know what problems there might be with the Stambaugh translation, nor do I know how substantial Dennis Schmidt’s revisions will be (there isn’t much specific information on SUNY Press’ website about the nature of those revisions), but I thought some of you (especially those of you who teach Being and Time) would like to know that a new revised translation will soon be published.

-BR

Leave a Reply

